Environmental Portraits

Though this was not the first time I have had to shoot a portrait in an environment, I have not done this in a while.  Walking around campus I did find myself wishing I had drug along some reflectors and black cards, but I made do.  Sometimes as photographers we have to deal with what we are given.  For the images I really tried to find interesting angles, and perspectives.  My personal directives lead to the high contrast, I enjoy high drama images.  I think i could use some more time editing these, Lightroom 5 is significantly different enough from LR3 that it did pose some interesting problems, my normal flow was a little disrupted.  I ma overall happy with these images although some are unintentionally laking the tack sharpness that i look.  Just don’t look to closely.

One thought on “Environmental Portraits”

Leave a comment